Baby Farm Animals

My brother-in-law’s girlfriend just had their second baby, a little girl named DeLaney Grace.  I made this blanket in anticipation of her birth.

It’s pink with cartoon baby farm animals, which coincidentally was the “theme” I wanted for my own daughter’s baby shower … over ten years ago.  I didn’t get a lot of baby animal things, though, so as far as themes go, it was a kind of bust.

Doing this blanket, I have come to realize that I really like doing blankets with stark contrasts.  The lighter side is all powdery and cutesy and just “right” for a baby girl.  The other side is bold and in-your-face stripes.

I like it.

Leave a Reply

