Favorite book of your favorite series

Day 06 – Favorite book of your favorite series OR your favorite book of all time

In a previous post, I listed the Hobbit/Lord of the Rings as one of my favorite book series.

That being said, my favorite book from that series would have to be The Two Towers. What I loved best about it was the developing friendship between Gimli the Dwarf (my all-time favorite Tolkien race) and Legolas the Elf.  While the friendship had its start in the forest of Lothlorien, it was on this part of the perilous, sometimes-impossible journey that the two of them really bonded, proving that peoples from such opposing cultures could set aside their centuries old grudges and be as one. That they are both stubborn and proud in their own rights, and how vehemently they opposed each other in the Fellowship of the Ring makes this friendship all the sweeter and more poignant.

For those keeping track… the master list of these questions is here.


A Note: I know I’m behind on these, but we went away for the weekend and I didn’t really have a chance to sit down and type them up. Rather than doing double (or triple) duty to catch up, I’m just going to plug away like there isn’t a gap in my days, so bear with me. Thanks. :-)

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Books | a bee from the meadow

Leave a Reply

