A book or series you wish more people were reading and talking about

Day 02 – A book or series you wish more people were reading and talking about:

I’m going with the Millennium series (aka The Girl With…) by Stieg Larsson for today’s question, and for mostly purely selfish reasons… I would love to know who of friends have read them, what they think, and if they think I would like them.

Browsing the website (linked above) I’ve discovered on my own that Pippi Longstocking was supposedly the inspiration for the main character, which I find intriguing because my daughter is obsessed with Pippi right now.

I probably will be adding these to my “to read” list soon, but if you had read them, please feel free to give me spoiler-free recommendations/warnings.

For those keeping track… the master list of these questions is here.

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Books | a bee from the meadow

Leave a Reply

